Getting Started

Here are some steps you can take to learn more about employee ownership and determine what type of employee ownership plan might be right for your company.

 

  1. Learn more about employee ownership and how it might relate to your company through our additional resources, including this free webinar on ESOP feasibility offered by the National Center for Employee Ownership.
  2. Receive a free registration to the meeting "Is an ESOP right for you?" offered by the National Center for Employee Ownership by contacting outreach@nceo.org
  3. Receive a complimentary six-month membership with the National Center for Employee Ownership, which includes free introductory consulting and discounts on NCEO books and meetings by contacting outreach@nceo.org

An Industry of Experts

The PaCEO has a single focus – to assist businesses in the State of Pennsylvania to understand Employee Ownership, and the benefits to all involved. We provide no technical services, nor do we endorse any specific Provider Organizations. We do, however, lend guidance by educating interested parties, and by supplying a listing of subject matter experts who have demonstrated extensive experience in working with ESOP clients, and have become known to us through their expertise and working support of our organization. The Pennsylvania Center is proud to include the following companies in our Volunteer network. Each of these firms has demonstrated the highest level of expertise in the Employee Ownership Industry. 

Feasibility & ESOP Structuring

Griffin Financial Group, Reading, PA (Mark B. Russell, mbr@griffinfingroup.com)  

SES Advisors, Bala Cynwyd, PA (James Steiker, jsteiker@sesadvisors.com)

Kreischer Miller, Horsham, PA (Mario O. Vicari, mvicari@kmco.com)

Prairie Capital Advisors, Philadelphia, PA (Andrew O’Neill, aoneill@prairiecap.com)

Business Transition Advisors, Cranberry Twp, PA (Daniel Zugell, dzugell@bta.us.com)

 

ESOP/ERISA Legal Counsel

Steiker, Greenapple & Fusco, Bala Cynwyd, PA (James Steiker, jsteiker@esoplegal.com)

Stevens & Lee, Reading, PA (Edward Renenger, ecr@stevenslee.com)

Rhoads & Sinon, Harrisburg, PA (Drake Nicholas, dnicholas@rhoads-sinon.com)

Fox Rothschild, Philadelphia, PA (Harvey Katz, hkatz@foxrothschild.com)

 

Raising Capital

 Griffin Financial Group, Reading, PA (Mark B. Russell, mbr@griffinfingroup.com)

Business Transition Advisors, Cranberry Twp, PA (Daniel Zugell, dzugell@bta.us.com)

Prairie Capital Advisors, Philadelphia, PA (Andrew O’Neill, aoneill@prairiecap.com)

 

Banks

PNC Financial Services, Philadelphia, PA (Ginny Saloom, ginny.saloom@pnc.com)

JP Morgan Chase, Philadelphia, PA (Eric Zaiman, eric.s.zaiman@jpmorgan.com)

Wells Fargo, Philadelphia, PA (Kim Abello, kim.abello@wellsfargo.com)

 

Accounting

Kreischer Miller, Horsham, PA (Mario O. Vicari, mvicari@kmco.com)

 

Third Party Admin, Record Keeping

 Conrad Siegel, Harrisburg, PA (Janel Leymeister, janelleymeister@conradsiegel.com)

SES Advisors, Bala Cynwyd, PA (James Steiker, jsteiker@sesadvisors.com)

                 

Independent Appraiser for Trustee

Value Management, Jamison, PA (Edward Wilusz, eaw@valuemanagementinc.com)

Kreischer Miller, Horsham, PA (Mario O. Vicari, mvicari@kmco.com)   

Prairie Capital Advisors, Philadelphia, PA (Andrew O’Neill, aoneill@prairiecap.com)

 

ESOP Wealth Management

 PNC Financial Services, Philadelphia, PA  (Ginny Saloom, ginny.saloom@pnc.com)

JP Morgan Chase, Philadelphia, PA (Eric Zaiman, eric.s.zaiman@jpmorgan.com)

Merrill Lynch, Wayne, PA (Jeffrey H. Harvey, jeffrey_harvey@ml.com)

Wells Fargo, Philadelphia, PA (Kim Abello, kim.abello@wellsfargo.com)

 

Insurance

Murray Securus, Lancaster, PA (Jeffrey S. Gelburd, jgelburd@murrayins.com)

              

Trustees

 Capital Trustees, Harrisburg, PA (Rich Heeter, rich@captrustees.com), (Bret Keisling, bret@captrustees.com)

 

Leadership, Development and Succession Planning; Culture & Communications Services

 Praxis Consulting Group, Philadelphia, PA (Linshuang Lu, linshuang@praxiscg.com)

 

A Visual Guide to Employee Ownership

Want to learn more about employee ownership and how it works? The National Center for Employee Ownership has developed a new website that provies a visual overview of employee ownership, with answers to important questions such as:

What is an ESOP and how does it work?
How many ESOPs are there?
How long have ESOPs been around? and
What are the benefits of ESOPs?
If you have any questions or feedback, please contact the NCEO at outreach@nceo.org

View
Contact the PaCEO

For more information about employee ownership or our projects in Pennsylvania, email us at kevin@paceo.org.